(Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information)
Use this interface to store contact information for your cPanel account, and to set your contact preferences.
To use the Reset Password feature, you must set your contact email address.
To change your contact information, perform the following steps:
Enter the desired contact information in the available text boxes.
Select or deselect the desired checkboxes in the Contact Preferences section.
You can select the following settings in the Contact Preferences section of the interface:
|My contact email address changes.||This setting notifies you at your current and previous contact email address if someone changed the contact address.|
My preference for contact email address change notifications is disabled.
|This setting notifies you if someone disabled the My contact email address changes setting.|
|My account approaches its disk quota.|
This setting notifies you if your website will soon reach the maximum amount of disk space.
|My account approaches its bandwidth usage limit.|
This setting notifies you if your website will soon exceed the maximum amount of traffic allowed.
|Any of my account’s email accounts approaches or is over quota.|
This setting notifies you if one of your email addresses will soon reach its maximum amount of disk space.
|My account's password changes.||This setting notifies you if someone changed your account password.|
My preference for account password change notifications is disabled.
|This setting notifies you if someone disabled the My account's password changes setting.|
|Someone logs in to my account.|
This setting notifies you when someone logs in to your account. It is useful if you suspect that someone else has your account password.
Send login notifications, even when the user logs in from an IP address range or netblock that contains an IP address from which a user successfully logged in previously.
|This setting notifies you whenever someone logs in to your account successfully through any IP address.|
My preference for successful login notifications is disabled
This setting notifies you if someone disabled the Someone logs in to my account setting.
|An external account links to my account for authentication.||This setting notifies you when someone links your account to an external authentication provider.|
My preference for external account link notifications is disabled.
|This setting notifies you if someone disabled the An external account links to my account for authentication setting.|
In This Document
For Hosting Providers