Child pages
  • Guide to cPanel Interface Customization - Appkeys
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

cPanel & WHM uses app_key values to identify cPanel or Webmail interfaces and their associated assets.

 To add custom icons to an interface, save your icons with the same app_key value as the icons that you wish to replace.


  • Save these files in the /var/cpanel/styled/mystyle/icons/ directory, where mystyle represents the name of your custom style.
  • For more information, read our Custom Icons and Logos documentation.

To use an interface's app_key value to determine the filenames for UI includes, combine the interface's app_key value, an underscore (_), the string page, an underscore (_), the UI include position (header or footer), and the .html.tt extension. 

  • For example, to create a UI include header file for cPanel's Site Publisher  interface (cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher), create the site_publisher_page_header.html.tt file in the appropriate directory.
  • Use home as the app_key value for cPanel's Home interface (Home).
  • For more information, read our UI Includes documentation.

Appkey values

IconInterfaceAppkey name
  Home home

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File Manager file_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Images images

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Directory Privacy directory_privacy

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Disk Usage disk_usage

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Web Disk web_disk

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Accounts ftp_accounts

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Connections ftp_connections

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Anonymous FTP anonymous_ftp

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup backup

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup Wizard

backup_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Git Version Control

Note:

We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 72.


version_control

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File and Directory Restoration

Note:

We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 72.


file_and_directory_restoration

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpMyAdmin php_my_admin

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Databases mysql_databases

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Database Wizard mysql_database_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> Remote MySQL® remote_mysql

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Databases postgresql_databases

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Database Wizard postgresql_database_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpPgAdmin php_pg_admin

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher site_publisher

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Addon Domains addon_domains

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Subdomains subdomains

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Aliases aliases

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Redirects redirects

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Zone Editor zone_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Accounts email_accounts

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Disk Usage email_disk_usage

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Forwarders forwarders

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Routing email_routing

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Autoresponders autoresponders

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Default Address default_address

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Mailing Lists mailing_lists

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Track Delivery track_delivery

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Global Email Filters global_email_filters

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Filters email_filters

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Authentication authentication

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Address Importer address_importer

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Spam Filtersapache_spam_assassin

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Archive archive

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Encryption encryption

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> BoxTrapper boxtrapper

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Configure Greylisting greylisting

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendars and Contacts calendar_and_contacts

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Visitors visitors

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Errors errors

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Bandwidth bandwidth

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Raw Access raw_access

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Awstats awstats

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Analog Stats analog_stats

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer webalizer

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer FTP webalizer_ftp

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Metrics Editor metrics_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage

cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage

Note:

This interface only exists on CloudLinux™ servers. 

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSH Access ssh_access

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> IP Blocker ip_blocker

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS ssl_tls

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Hotlink Protection hotlink_protection

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Leech Protection leech_protection

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Wizard tls_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Security Policy security_policy

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> ModSecurity mod_security

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Status tls_status

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Two-Factor Authentication two_factor_authentication

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP php

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP PEAR Packages php_pear_packages

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Perl Modules perl_modules

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> RubyGems ruby_gems

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Ruby on Rails ruby_on_rails

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Site Software site_software

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Optimize Website optimize_website

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Application Manager application_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP Manager for cPanel multiphp_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor multiphp_ini_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Terminal

Note:

We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 72.

terminal

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> WebHost Manager® web_host_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Cron Jobs cron_jobs

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Track DNS track_dns

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Indexes indexes

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Error Pages error_pages

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Apache Handlers apache_handlers

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> MIME Types mime_types

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Virus Scanner virus_scanner

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> API Shell api_shell

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Password & Security change_password

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Language change_language

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Style change_style

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information contact_information

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> User Manager user_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Applications >> WordPress Manager

cpanel-wordpress-instance-manager

Note:

This interface only exists on servers that use cPanel's WordPress Manager plugin. 

  Configure Mail Client

configure_mail_client

Note:

This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.


Search Index

solr_search_index

Note:

  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
  • To enable this feature, your system administrator must install the IMAP Full-Text Search Indexing (powered by Solr) plugin in WHM's Manage Plugins interface (WHM >> Home >> cPanel >> Manage Plugins).
IconInterfaceAppkey name
  Home home

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File Manager file_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Images images

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Directory Privacy directory_privacy

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Disk Usage disk_usage

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Web Disk web_disk

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Accounts ftp_accounts

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Connections ftp_connections

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Anonymous FTP anonymous_ftp

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup backup

cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup Wizard

backup_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpMyAdmin php_my_admin

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Databases mysql_databases

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Database Wizard mysql_database_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> Remote MySQL® remote_mysql

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Databases postgresql_databases

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Database Wizard postgresql_database_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpPgAdmin php_pg_admin

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher site_publisher

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Addon Domains addon_domains

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Subdomains subdomains

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Aliases aliases

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Redirects redirects

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Simple Zone Editorsimple_zone_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Advanced Zone Editoradvanced_zone_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Zone Editor zone_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Accounts email_accounts

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Disk Usage email_disk_usage

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Forwarders forwarders

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Routing email_routing

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Autoresponders autoresponders

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Default Address default_address

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Mailing Lists mailing_lists

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Track Delivery track_delivery

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Global Email Filters global_email_filters

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Filters email_filters

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Authentication authentication

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Address Importer address_importer

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Apache SpamAssassin apache_spam_assassin

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Archive archive

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Encryption encryption

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> BoxTrapper boxtrapper

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Configure Greylisting greylisting

cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendars and Contacts calendar_and_contacts

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Visitors visitors

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Errors errors

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Bandwidth bandwidth

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Raw Access raw_access

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Awstats awstats

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Analog Stats analog_stats

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer webalizer

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer FTP webalizer_ftp

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Metrics Editor metrics_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage

cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage

Note:

This interface only exists on CloudLinux™ servers. 

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSH Access ssh_access

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> IP Blocker ip_blocker

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS ssl_tls

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Hotlink Protection hotlink_protection

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Leech Protection leech_protection

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Wizard tls_wizard

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Security Policy security_policy

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> ModSecurity mod_security

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Statustls_status

cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Two-Factor Authentication two_factor_authentication

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP php

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP PEAR Packages php_pear_packages

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Perl Modules perl_modules

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> RubyGems ruby_gems

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Ruby on Rails ruby_on_rails

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Site Software site_software

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Optimize Website optimize_website

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Application Manager application_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP Manager for cPanel multiphp_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor multiphp_ini_editor

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> WebHost Manager® web_host_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Cron Jobs cron_jobs

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Track DNS track_dns

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Indexes indexes

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Error Pages error_pages

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Apache Handlers apache_handlers

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> MIME Types mime_types

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Virus Scanner virus_scanner

cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> API Shell api_shell

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Password & Security change_password

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Language change_language

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Style change_style

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information contact_information

cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> User Manager user_manager

cPanel >> Home >> Applications >> WordPress Manager

cpanel-wordpress-instance-manager

Note:

This interface only exists on servers that use cPanel's WordPress Manager plugin. 

  Configure Mail Client

configure_mail_client

Note:

This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.

Interface nameAppkey name
cPanel's Home interfacehome

change_password

 

contact_information
change_style
change_language
user_manager
file_manager
images
directory_privacy
disk_usage
web_disk
ftp_accounts
ftp_connections
anonymous_ftp
backup
backup_wizard
php_my_admin
mysql_databases
mysql_database_wizard
remote_mysql
postgresql_databases
postgresql_database_wizard
php_pg_admin

site_publisher

Note:

We introduced this feature in cPanel & WHM version 56.

addon_domains
subdomains
aliases
redirects
simple_zone_editor
advanced_zone_editor
  • accounts (cPanel & WHM version 54 to 58)
  • email_accounts (cPanel & WHM version 60 and later)
forwarders
mx_entry
autoresponders
default_address
mailing_lists
track_delivery
global_email_filters
email_filters
authentication
address_importer
apache_spam_assassin
archive
encryption
boxtrapper
calendar_and_contacts
visitors
errors
bandwidth
raw_access
awstats
analog_stats
webalizer
webalizer_ftp
metrics_editor
mod_security
ssh_access
ip_blocker
ssl_tls
hotlink_protection
leech_protection
security_policy
two_factor_authentication

tls_wizard

Note:

We introduced this feature in cPanel & WHM version 56. 

php
php_pear_packages
perl_modules
ruby_gems
ruby_on_rails
site_software
optimize_website
cron_jobs
track_dns
indexes
error_pages
apache_handlers
mime_types
virus_scanner
api_shell
multiphp_manager
multiphp_ini_editor
Configure Mail Client

configure_mail_client

Notes:

  • We added the appkey for this feature in cPanel & WHM version 60.
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.

zone_editor

Note:

We added the appkey for this feature in cPanel & WHM version 62.

email_disk_usage

Note:

We added the appkey for this feature in cPanel & WHM version 64.

 email_routing

Note:

We added the appkey for this feature in cPanel & WHM version 64.

The following table lists the appkeys for the cPanel interface's icons in cPanel & WHM version 11.48 through 52:

x3 featureAppkey name in x3Paper Lantern featureAppkey name in Paper Lantern
getstartNo equivalent Paper Lantern feature.
tutorialsNo equivalent Paper Lantern feature.
password
change_password
updatecontact
contact_information
brandingIn Paper Lantern, this feature does not use an icon or appkey.
lookandfeel
change_style
changelang
change_language
favoritesNo equivalent Paper Lantern feature.
sec_policy
security_policy
manageaccounts
accounts
webemailIn Paper Lantern, this feature does not use an icon or appkey.
boxtrapper
boxtrapper
greylist
greylist
spamassassin
apache_spam_assassin
forwardersemail
forwarders
responder
autoresponders
defaultemailacct
default_address
maillist
mailing_lists
dfiltering
global_filters
userfiltering
user_filters
email-reports
track_delivery
csvimport
address_importer
emailauth
authentication
mx-entry
mx_entry
calendar_and_contacts
calendar_and_contacts
emailarch
archive
hd
backup
backup-wizard
backup_wizard
filemanager
file_manager
legacy_filemanagerNo equivalent Paper Lantern feature.
hdspace
disk_usage
webdav
web_disk
ftpaccounts
ftp_accounts
ftpcontrol
ftp_connections
anonymousftp
anonymous_ftp
latestvisitors
visitors
networkmonitor
bandwidth
webalizerlog
webalizer
webalizerftp
webalizer_ftp
rawaccesslogs
raw_access_logs
analogstats
analog_stats
errorlogs
errors
chooselog
metrics_editor
awstats
awstats
password-protect
directory_privacy
ipdeny
ip_blocker
ssl-manager
ssl_tls
ssh-shell-access
ssh_access
hotlinkprotect
hotlink_protection
leechprotect.png
leech_protection
keys
encryption
mod_security
mod_security
subdomains
subdomains
addondomain
addon_domains
parkeddomains
aliases
redirects
redirects
simplezoneedit
simple_zone_editor
zoneedit
advanced_zone_editor
mysql
mysql_databases
mysql-wizard3
mysql_database_wizard
phpMyAdmin
php_my_admin
mysql-remoteaccess
remote_mysql
postgresql
postgresql_databases
postgresql-wizard
postgresql_database_wizard
phpPgAdmin
php_pg_admin
cgi-centerNo equivalent Paper Lantern feature.
scripts-library
site_software
perl
perl_modules
php
php
php-pear
php_pear_packages
ruby
ruby_gems
rails
ruby_on_rails
apache
apache_handlers
image-manager
images
index
indexes
errorpage
error_pages
cron
cron_jobs
nettools
track_dns
mime-types
mime_types
whm
web_host_manager
cpanelAPI
api_shell
optimizews
optimize_website
clam
virus_scanner
No equivalent x3 feature.
multiphp_manager
No equivalent x3 feature.
multiphp_ini_editor