Child pages
  • Reset a DNS Zone
This documentation is for cPanel & WHM version 78 EDGE builds.  The "RELEASE" version of our documentation can be found in the Version 76 Documentation space.


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 (WHM >> Home >> DNS Functions >> Reset a DNS Zone)

Overview

This feature allows you to reset a zone file to its default values.

Warnings:

  • DNS zones that reside on other Write-only DNS servers in a DNS cluster will not appear in this interface.
  • Exercise caution when you reset a zone file. Inaccurate DNS entries may cause dependent services to fail.

Reset file

To reset a zone file, perform the following steps: 

  1. Select the domain that corresponds to the zone file that you wish to reset.
  2. Click Reset. A new interface will appear.
  3. Click Confirm.

Additional documentation