Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This documentation is for a previous release of cPanel & WHM. To view our latest documentation, visit our Home page.

For cPanel & WHM 54

(Home >> Multi Account Functions >> Terminate Multiple Accounts)

Overview

This interface allows you to simultaneously terminate multiple accounts. If you terminate an account, the system will completely remove it from your server.

Warning:

You cannot undo account termination. When you terminate accounts, the system permanently deletes each account’s data from the server.

Terminate accounts

  1. Select the checkboxes that correspond to the domain names that you wish to remove.
    • To keep a domain's DNS zone on your server, select the associated checkbox in the Keep DNS Zone column.
  2. Enter the rest of the following statement in the text box: I understand this will irrevocably remove all the accounts that have been checked
  3. Click Destroy Selected Accounts.

Keep the DNS zones

When you terminate an account, you can keep the domain's zone file in the DNS server. This is useful, for example, if you move an account to a different server that is a part of the same DNS cluster as the previous server, and you want to delete the account information from the original server. To keep the DNS zones for an account that you wish to terminate, select the associated checkbox in the Keep Dns Zone column.