Child pages
  • Terminate Multiple Accounts
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This document is for a previous release of cPanel & WHM. To view our latest documentation, visit our Home page.

For cPanel & WHM 11.40

(Home >> Multi Account Functions >> Terminate Multiple Accounts)

Overview

This feature allows you to simultaneously terminate multiple accounts. Terminating an account will completely remove it from your server.

Warning

Account termination cannot be undone! When you terminate accounts, each account’s data is permanently deleted from the server.

Terminating accounts

  1. Click the checkboxes that correspond to the domain names you would like to remove.
    • You may also click the domains' checkboxes under Keep Dns Zone to keep the DNS zone.
  2. Fill in the rest of the following statement in the box: “I understand this will irrevocably remove all the accounts that have been checked”
  3. Click Destroy Selected Accounts.

Keeping the DNS zones

When you terminate an account, you are able to keep its DNS zone. This can be useful if, for instance, you have moved an account to a different server that is a part of the same DNS cluster as the previous server, and you want to delete the account information from the original server. To keep the DNS zones for a terminated account, click the checkbox in the list under Keep Dns Zone.